What to do when nobody cares…

September 30, 2009 at 10:15 am | Posted in Articles | Leave a comment

I probably shouldn’t post this today. I am wallowing in my own human weaknesses. Dare I be transparent at this moment? Yes… why not? It seems that nobody cares anyway. Besides, someone else may be feeling the same way.

Yeah that’s right, I said it seems like nobody cares… well… at least it feels that way. Have you ever felt that way? Like you would give your two right arms and all your left fingers to help everyone but not get so much as a strand of hair back in return? Well, that’s an analogy but you get my point right?

I am supposed to be encouraging people on this blog, but I tell you the truth I am seeking encouragement myself right now. I work my fingers to the bone with nothing to show for it. I build free websites for people that are valued in the 1,000’s of dollars and they don’t even bother to read them or use them. I pay people’s bills for them and they won’t even show up for one of my preaching engagements. I cover my client’s webhosting fees when they are unable to pay them and then they suddenly change companies without even saying goodbye. I spend countless hours trying to help people write books and they won’t even to commit to finishing them.

I do so much for people, for my family, for The Kingdom. Now before you go preaching at me, I know that Yahweh (God) is my Great and Exceeding Reward. He appreciates me I know, but His appreciation is elusive sometimes… meaning it is only accessible in unseen realms where it doesn’t soothe my human emotions. If I were paid for the value of the gifts and talents that I expend on others I would be a millionaire many times over. Instead I am squandering away in poverty because people don’t appreciate gifts!

I am searching for a reason to continue, my path is dark right now. But I know that I won’t stop serving and doing and being excellent. Even if without reason… I will do it instinctively because that is how God made me. I will not distort the fabric of my character because of another human beings own flawed character. So go ahead… keep ignoring me… keep stepping on me…. keep not appreciating me! I WILL STILL SERVE AND LOVE YOU ANYWAY!  I will not change because God has never changed on me. Maybe I am more like Him than I realized, now that my friend is encouraging.

Encourage yourself in the Lord today by reminding yourself that if you are used and abused and persecuted without cause you are in the company of Jesus!

Please pray for me, I need it. And if you appreciate this article take the time to write a comment and let me know! Or even better yet go to my website and make a donation so I can go get my nails done, LOL. It’s www.drintimacy.com and my nails cost $35 (I like the natural tips :-).

In His Compassion,

Dr. Intimacy

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

