My Master Cleanse Experience – Day 4: Tuesday October 6, 2009

October 7, 2009 at 1:02 am | Posted in Fasting, Master Cleanse | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The Soul (mind, will, emotions)

Well, my mind is still foggy this morning. I seem to have the hardest time concentrating. I didn’t have time to really evaluate how I was feeling this morning because my prayer alarm woke me up and I immediately began to pray. I can say that as usual, I have a sense of dread about SWF, but in terms of willingness I am still at the peak of the mountain. I don’t plan on backing down. 40 days is not a long time, I have to stay focused and I will!

The Personal Goal

I did not meet my personal goal yesterday. I didn’t get in bed to sleep until after 4AM and I certainly did not join THE CHURCH on the Phone today! My personal goal for today is definitely to be more productive. The house is getting increasingly junky by the day. I still have not finished my children’s hair. I need to do a body scrub with aroma therapy. I have to work on a book for a client and I definitely want to be sure to exercise today. So… well that’s a lot, but I plan to be much more vigilant about drinking my juice today and staying mobile. My plan is to go walking right after SWF and then come home and shower. That will knock two of my goals out early in the morning. Let’s see how it goes…

The Body

I felt much better physically this morning when I woke up. I didn’t feel very achy at all. I was still extremely sleepy. I woke up at 9:00. I didn’t go to bed until after 4:00 AM, so I only got five hours of sleep. I am not surprised about feeling sleepy then.

I felt pretty weak lying there in bed. It was not terrible though. That is typical each morning but I notice that once I get up I’m fine. If I dwelt on the weakness every morning I would give in to it. But I don’t, I know it seems worse that it really is. Once I get up, I’m fine.

My weight was down to 110lbs yesterday morning, but by last night was back up to 111.4. It held steady at 111.4 this morning. I will check again after SWF and then before bed. I hope it will hold steady or go up a little.

My tongue is more coated. It looks gross. I seem to get really full of gas at night too. It’s very uncomfortable and it doesn’t pass. My rectum is a little agitated from all of the diarrhea and watery bowels. Other than these things though, I haven’t had any real unpleasant experiences.

OH, BTW – I haven’t had a migraine in two days! This is wonderful news for me. I usually get them daily!

The Juice

I actually made it out of bed last night at about 11 to make my juice. I didn’t think I was going to have the strength but once I actually got out of bed I was pretty energetic. I attempted to make 12 cups but ended up making only 9. I was not about to try and make more. If I want more later I’ll have to just make it at that time.

I figured out a conversion formula (probably could’ve looked up On-line, LOL). 4 TBS = ½ cup. So ½ cup lemon juice, ½ cup maple syrup, 2 pinches (a little over 1/8 tsp) of cayenne pepper and 20oz of water would be equivalent to 2 servings; according to Mr. Burroughs original recipe. That means that you can drink up to 1 gallon + 2 cups of this mixture per day! Wow, I can’t do that. But if weight loss is really a concern, like if you are body builder or something, I guess that would be good, lol. As for me I am going to try to shoot for 3qts per day.

The Detox Process

First it started off bad because my children took my salt water out of the refrigerator. I had put it in regular water bottles (the disposable, 16oz kind you buy from the store) and they took them to school! Now I don’t know how many times I’ve told them, “If you didn’t put the water in the refrigerator, don’t take it!” This is a constant problem in the house. LOL, well that meant somebody was going to have a really unpleasant surprise at school, and that I didn’t have cold water ready. With me already waking up late, I didn’t have time to chill more water.

But, then I remembered that I had cold lemon water in the refrigerator. I had extra lemon juice after I made my juice last night and I didn’t want to throw it away so I had put it in water and placed it in the fridge. So I decided to try cold, lemon-salt water for the flush. I am pleased to announce that it was pretty easy to drink and it worked just fine! I am so happy. This is the best SWF experience I’ve had. I used a full 4 cups and 2tsp of salt and probably about 3 or 4 TBS of lemon juice. I eliminated well too. I do believe that the cold water takes a little longer to run through my system though. I guess your body has to warm it up first, but that’s OK.

Eureka! I think I’ve got this one perfected now!!!

The Human Influencers

I really felt the support of my husband today. He checked on me when I was in the bathroom and was concerned about me when I wanted to go to the gym. He is such a sweetie. I am so glad that he is feeling better. God really answered my prayer concerning this. My kids are being supportive too. They are trying to stay away from the bathroom when I am in there and encouraging me. They don’t understand what I am doing so they feel sad for me, LOL. I actually feel sad for them that I didn’t teach them how to eat healthier from a younger age. I really hope they will gravitate toward this healthier way of living. That would be the best encouragement they could offer me!

The Spirit

Awesome, awesome, awesome! I feel like I am flying. I had wonderful fellowship with the Father today. I set my phone to give me reminders to pray at 9am, 12pm, and 3pm according to the Jewish practice of acknowledging God at these three hours of the day. It really made a difference just stopping in the middle of my date to commune with Him. I had wonderful fellowship at church too!

The Daily Grind

This has been the best day ever! Day three was hump day and day four was pump day, LOL. I feel pumped up!

I had a great workout this morning after SWF. I was so energetic at the gym. You’d never know that I hadn’t had a morsel of food in 4 days. Then I took a detox, aromatherapy bath; I cooked a wonderful dinner for my family; I got all the boys hair cut and went to church! I really hit the mark today.

I didn’t get anything cleaned or get my client’s invoice done, but I forgot about the service tonight which I am so glad I went to. First thing in the morning I have to get this work done and then I have to meet with a client tomorrow.

I think exercise is key; I feel more energetic when I press into exercise.

The Daily Reflection

Even though I got a lot accomplished today, I did not fulfill the completeness of my goal. Yet I feel very accomplished because I did progress. Never let a goal become your taskmaster; instead allow it to be a guide toward progress.

Check back tomorrow to see how I’m doing!

In His Compassion,

Dr. Intimacy (Laneen Haniah)

www.drintimacy.com

www.heartcompassion.org


2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Wow, it sounds like the cleanse is off to an adventurous start. You are right though, it is not that long of a time. Sometimes, I think we as women, forget things do take time and it is ok to spend this time on us, and being healthy. I will definitely check in and see how everything is going.

  2. thanks Brooke. I appreciate you taking the time to comment. I hope that you will be encouraged to try it out yourself. Remember speaking with you about when I ran into you at Bath and Body Works. It’s really worth it. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

