My Master Cleanse Experience – Day 6: Thursday October 8, 2009

October 9, 2009 at 12:12 am | Posted in Fasting, Master Cleanse | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The Soul (mind, will, emotions)

I don’t know where to start today. I’m tired. My mind is tired, my body is tired, my will is tired. I think today is the first day that I don’t really feel like doing this anymore. It’s way too earlier for me to be feeling this way. I have 35 more days to go.  I don’t know what is making me feel this way today. I feel a little down. It could be because I am just so tired. It must be because of how tired I am. Did you know that fatigue distorts your judgment and can cause mood swings and depression?

The Personal Goal

I don’t see any point of setting a personal goal today. I am so tired, but I will anyway. I want to rest, rest, and rest! That’s all I want to do today. I have a meeting scheduled with a client and I need to keep that. I also have some contracts I need to send out but I don’t know if I will get to that. No heads, no cooking, or cleaning… I want to take a nap. Oh – and I have prayer scheduled with a sister by phone at 8pm tonight. Hopefully after that is over I can take a nice detoxing shower and go to sleep.

The Body

What a roller coaster with my body today. I don’t understand this decline. It began last night when I couldn’t sleep. My throat was tight and my mouth was dry. It seemed like I was having a little trouble breathing.

I woke up in a lot of pain and I had a fever again! My sinuses were stopped up, my eyes were puffy and later today I got a headache. I also have white patches on the inside of one of my cheeks. This is usually a sign of thrush mouth (a sign of yeast overgrowth in the body). I hope I don’t have thrush. I wiped it away and if it doesn’t come back then it was maybe something else, but if it does come back then thrush it is!

My weight is holding steady at about 111lbs. I am happy about that and on another positive note my teeth seem to be getting whiter… hmmm.

I don’t know if these challenges I experienced today have something to do with the fact that I only drank about 5 cups of juice yesterday and 2 cups of water. Perhaps I dehydrated myself. I will try to do better today.

The Juice

I didn’t make my juice last night. I was too tired. This morning when I finally dragged myself out of bed I used juice from yesterday. I had about 3 cups leftover. Then I went back to bed and didn’t get up until 3pm. I made fresh juice immediately because I felt so weak. I do notice a difference in taste when the juice is fresh. The lemons taste much more potent when I first make the juice. I am still getting the gas and I wonder if the juice is causing it. I really don’t know but I am going to keep trying to discover the source of this gas.

The Detox Process

I was so tired today that I skipped SWF! I just didn’t have the energy to deal with it this morning. I have not drank the laxative tea for three days now because I hadn’t had a chance to get back over to Whole Foods to buy a different brand. I tried one last night but it was gross. I called myself giving myself a little treat. I brought chocolate laxative tea and some no sugar sweetener but it was all gross! I couldn’t even get it down. I’ll have to try another one tonight. Thankfully I bought two different flavors to try, so let’s see.

The Human Influencers

I am facing an avoidable obstacle right now. I knew it would come up but I didn’t think I’d have to face it so soon. My darling husband said to me, “I’m living like a monk. You’re looking all good and I can’t even touch you!” LOL, now he said this in a joking manner. He is truly a mild-natured person, but I know he was serious. Emmanuel is very disciplined when it comes to sex. He was abstinent for six years before we married. It’s not really him I’m worried about, it’s me. I mean, it’s not like the Lord said I couldn’t, but I really want to abstain during this time. It’s hard though, a lot harder than I thought. It’s only been six days but it feels like a month already, LOL. Well… at least I’m not one of those, “Not tonight I got a headache” wives, LOL!

The Spirit

Another numb spiritual day; I’m really looking forward to Sabbath so I can rest and spend more time in study and prayer. I missed prayer with the sister today because my meeting with the client ran way over. I did my prayer three times today and that was definitely good but not nearly enough study time. My desire to do this fast is ailing. I need my spirit to be strong so I really have to step it up!

The Daily Grind

There wasn’t a whole lot of “grind” today, LOL. I was tired. I woke up and didn’t do anything at all accept feed lunch to my babies. Then I went back to bed. I stayed in bed from 11am until 3pm and still woke up feeling weak and exhausted. I really would have liked to stay in bed but I had to meet with my client. I enjoyed the meeting. It was productive and he’s fun. I drank about 3 cups of juice while meeting with him. We actually met in a restaurant! He was eating a really delicious looking salad and soup. Oh man, the envy I felt, LOL.

Something rose up in my spirit on the drive home though. I felt like fatigue was trying to prevail over me and so I decided to go to the gym. Even though my knees were wobbling from weakness, I went in the gym and had a very vigorous workout for about 45 minutes. So I declare that today I am the victor!

Emmanuel and I worked out together and that really didn’t help me suppress my sex drive because darn was he looking hot doing those curls, lol!

The Daily Reflection

“If you want something you have never had before, you are going to have to do something that you’ve never done before.” This is one of my favorite quotes. It is so motivating. I feel like turning back, but when I think about what it is that I’m going after, I know that I must keep moving forward. I can either change or stay the same, it’s really up to me.

Check back tomorrow to see how I’m doing!

In His Compassion,

Dr. Intimacy (Laneen Haniah)

www.drintimacy.com

www.heartcompassion.org

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

