My Master Cleanse Experience – Day 7: Friday October 9, 2009

October 9, 2009 at 4:31 pm | Posted in Fasting, Master Cleanse | 4 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The Soul (mind, will, emotions)

I feel pretty good this morning. I am a little disappointed by this continual digression in my health but I know it is a part of the process. This is becoming more challenging than I wanted it to be. I mean, initially I thought it was going to be a lot more challenging than it’s been. However, I flew through it with such ease that I got spoiled, LOL. I let my guard down and I am going to have to “man up” so to speak, if I expect to make it through this. I’m not about to quit now!

The Personal Goal

I don’t even want to attempt a personal goal today because I had set that goal with my husband last night and it has already been thwarted. My goal was to get up early and he and I clean together before he left for his afternoon appointment. Well it is 10:14am now. It has not been long since I got up and he has to leave in about 20 minutes! Ughhh! Why does this house cleaning keep eluding me? Now I have some desk work that I have to do for my clients and Emmanuel wants to go to church tonight which means that I have to do my babies’ hair and I will have to cook dinner later and I still have to make my juice for today. With way my body is feeling the way that it does I don’t know if cleaning is in my future today. I didn’t sleep until 4:30am this morning… we’ll see.

The Body

Bad news indeed, I definitely do have thrush mouth. Apparently the Master Cleanse has exasperated the symptoms of Candida Albicans. This is an overgrowth of yeast in the body. I knew I had this condition before I started, but I had hoped the cleanse would cure it. I was skeptical about this though since Candida feeds on any type of sugar (like the daily pound of maple syrup in the juice mixture)! Some of the main symptoms of Candida are: body aches (check), foggy brain (check), headaches (check), coated tongue (check), sinus problems (check), gas (Wow! Double-check on that – I didn’t know) and oral or vaginal yeast infection (check again).  So… now what?

The Juice

I haven’t made juice yet today. My first thought this morning, after seeing the thrush in my mouth and waking up in pain and with a headache, was to research Candida. I have been sipping on some juice leftover from yesterday and will make a batch soon. I may be making some adjustments to the mixture though. One of the focal points of this fast is the healing of my body in order to gain strength and stamina for my service of the Lord. If the juice is going to agitate the Candida then I will still be in bad shape at the end of 40 days. At least for the next 3 days though (possibly even seven), I am going to leave it as is. I want to give the juice a chance to work. Perhaps I am just in a healing crisis right now.

The Detox Process

I drank a different laxative tea last night. It was still pretty nasty, as they all have proven to be. However unlike that crap I drank the night before LOL, I at least could get it down. It was supposed to produce a bowel movement in 6-12 hours. Well, unfortunately for me it produced it in about 3. At 2:30 in the morning I was running to the toilet. It was certainly effective. I actually passed a solid clump, which was surprising. I have never passed anything solid since using SWF after the first day. I wonder what it was, yuk! Nonetheless, the laxative produced very painful severe cramps and still has me going to the bathroom even now!  I hate laxatives. They are too unpredictable and painful. I am going to stick to just SWF from now on. My belly is in too much pain to do it today but I’ll be back on with it in the morning.

The Human Influencers

Well, I so didn’t make it on the “no sex thing”! LOL, when I first read about the Master Cleanse it was indicated that it would experience increased libido. I’m a witness! I always have a great time with Emmanuel but… WOW! Last night was… Ok, I don’t make a habit of speaking of my intimate life with my husband so let me not start now, lol. It is sufficient to say that there was a very notable difference and I would recommend this for every married couple!

That being said, I would really like to try to maintain these next 34 days in abstinence. My husband is super attracted to me during this cleanse. He loves the way I look and the whole notion of “being clean” is just a turn on to him. Couple that with my increased libido and I am going to need a whole lot of Jesus to stay abstinent, lol. Thank God I am married so I am not in sin. I am blessed if I do or blessed if I don’t, LOL.

The Spirit

As I mentioned in one of my earlier post, the condition of your physical body will have an effect on your spiritual stamina. I am happy to announce that I got quite a bit of reading in today and I met my three prayer times. However, I just didn’t (and still don’t) have the energy in my body to go as hard as I’d like to in prayer. I won’t even be able to make it to church tonight. My prayer is that all of this is going to pay off both naturally and spiritually and yield the desired result of a closer walk with God.

The Daily Grind

The grind was on my stomach today. So much pain all day long! I am so taking that stupid tea back to the store. It is called “Smooth Move” and I would suggest you stay away from it on this cleanse. Maybe if I had food in my stomach it wouldn’t be so harsh. I don’t know, but I was in great abdominal pain all day. It was hardly worth it as I was not even able to drink my juice today. I could only have plain peppermint tea and even that caused pain.

Now to anyone who doubts the nutritional benefits of the lemon juice mixture, I can assure you that they are real. What a difference in my energy level today. I was extremely week. I hardly moved from the same spot all day. My knees were shaky all day. My stomach was pained with hunger and the cravings were pretty serious. On other days I have craved food, but it was usually for something healthy. Today, I just wanted to eat anything! (I still have to cook dinner and I am not looking forward to that.)

My head was hurting and it was hard to stay awake. I didn’t get any of my goals accomplished. Yet I refused to waste the day. I did a lot of research on Candida today and on Lupus and will be making some adjustments to my plan next week. I am posting my closing early today because I just want to turn this computer off and rest. In a couple of hours Shabbat will begin and I can’t wait. Yahweh please restore my strength during this time of rest in Yeshua’s name, Amen.

The Daily Reflection

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me, I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me, I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me… I can complete this fast, not because I can, but because He can.

Check back tomorrow to see how I’m doing!

In His Compassion,

Dr. Intimacy (Laneen Haniah)

www.drintimacy.com

www.heartcompassion.org

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hi Dr. Laneen,
    I don’t know if I’m posting this message in the right place on your blog or not but here goes (lol)…
    I just wanted to speak about this 40 day fasting journey. So glad to have another “soldier” like yourself on this journey with me. I am VERY hungry for food right now. But what I know for sure is that God is going to do some pwerful things as we press forward. There will be debt cancellations, financial oasis opening, questions answered, new anointings and insights and the list goes on and on. He will empower us to make it to day 40. So much is riding on us fighting through. I know that God allowed our paths to cross. Talk to ya soon. I am praying for you as you pray for me.
    Melody Sherra

  2. Thanks Melody! Your comment was not in the right place but I moved here to the correct location, LOL. I’ll be over on your blog leaving comments too. Post your blog link here so my readers can find you. Anyone undertaking this challenge needs as much encouragement as possible! So glad to have met you. 🙂

  3. Laneen,
    Good morning to you and the rest of the world. I am awake but feeling all kinds of ways (lol) this morning. I have a lot of high-maintenace stuff going on right now and I’m nit quite up to it today. I’m not feeling chipper but I’m hanging in there. What is so funny to me is how faaaaar away God seems to be this morning. I know He’s near because of my place of “knowing” but that is all I know right now (lol). I am getting ready to spend some time in His presence. I need Him for sure.
    My body is going through various stages and that is affecting me as well.
    This fast is happening for me at a very interesting time. For the past 6 months I’ve been on a “life detox”. What I mean is I have had to move and remove many (most) people from my life. MANY of these people love the Lord but they were not good for my life, both male and female. The Lord had me to look long and hard at the FRUIT of their lives and He asked me if that was the fruit that I wanted for mine. Their fruit consisted of bad relationships,competition, envy, stagnation, bad decisions, depression, going in circles, procrastination and the list goes on. So, I decided to practically walk alone. Right now it’s me, my mom and basically one friend. I just politely backed away from them and now I spend 99% of my time alone. I have never hung with ALOT of people but this is still a major adjustment for me. My life is extreeeeeeeeeeeeeemly QUIET right now. But I know that this “detox” f sorts is to create space in my life for the people who will be a part of my moving into destiny. So, all of that is even mire pronounced on this fast.
    Okay, got a meeting in a few and need to seek God’s face first. Will check back a little later.
    Much love to you,
    Melody Sherra

    P.S. Please tell me a little more about your master cleanse. It sounds like a recipe that I heard from a local health evangelist (Franco Taylor). I had been seriously thinking of taking some of his regimens during this fast. Reading your blog pretty much confirmed that for me. Thanks.

  4. Melody,

    For I just saw your comment. Here is some basic info about the Master Cleanse. It has truly been a great help during this fast. The below is an excerpt from another entry on my blog:

    “The Master Cleanse was developed many decades ago in the early 1900’s by a man named Stanley Burroughs. I never heard of it until recently when a friend of mine posted a comment on her Facebook page about “the cleansing” she was doing. Since I was about to embark on a fast myself, I was interested in what she was doing. She directed me to http://www.themastercleanse.org which first introduced me to “The Master Cleanse”.

    I actually have been reading a number of different books trying to come up with a plan that would help people totally transform themselves spirit, soul and body. I excel in many things spiritually and soulfully but it is physically that I suffer the most and where I lack knowledge. So my studies were focused on studying detoxing and diet so I could help my husband teach his congregation from THE CHURCH on the Phone about the proper way to fast. I planned on participating in this fast so it of course was going to help me too.

    I truly believe that every Christian that has a dynamic call on their lives needs to complete a 40 day, no food fast at least once during their life-time. This is what I was really looking for – 40 days to a more powerful and spiritually connected me. However, I still wanted to ensure that my body would be cleansed and healed during the process.

    Anyway to shorten the story and get to the point, I tried a number of different things that were not really working. I had a strong leading in my spirit to go back to the master cleanse website and use it for my 40 day fasting and cleansing program. So that is what I did, and I know that it is going to be a huge success because The Lord led me this way. I cannot fail at something that He has called me to do!

    If you are thinking about doing The Master Cleanse, I suggest you purchase Mr. Burroughs book “The Master Cleanser”. It explains everything. But just to give you the sum of it all, it is a 10 to 40 day program of no food consumption. You only in-take liquids: a special lemon juice mixture, certain herbal teas, and a salt water solution that causes you to eliminate feces. The Master Cleanse it designed for physical purposes only and in and of itself will yield no amazing change in your spiritual life. Most people only stay on it for the minimum of 10 days, but for me it truly will be “The Master Cleanse” of my spirit, soul and body.”

    Stay strong Melody! We can do this!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

