In the Midst of a 40 Day Fast

October 10, 2009 at 10:18 pm | Posted in Articles, Fasting | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , ,

I’m on day 8. My hunger seems to be increasing. My throat is tight, my teeth long to chew. I cried out in my spirit, “Lord increase my hunger for you, let me long to chew on the bread of life in this same way!”

It’s funny, as we closed out Sabbath today, I had a sip of juice which is part of our ceremonial practice. That one little sip of juice made me so nauseated. I am thankful for that experience because I know that I am in way too deep to just spontaneously and haphazardly change my mind. I would get sick if I didn’t phase out of this fast slowly. Phasing out would give me too much time to think about all that I’d be giving up if I quit now!

I am seeing tremendous change in an area of my life that I have prayed over for the last three years. The change is quick and amazing. What else will He perform on my behalf as I offer up myself in total surrender?

I often ask myself and others,

What do you want?

How bad do you want it?

What are you willing to sacrifice to get it?

You see so often we know just what we want from God. Yet we seldom take the time to count the cost of what we desire. Nor do we determine in our hearts to willingly sacrifice to pay the price for our desires. This leads to hope deferred as prayer after prayer and dream after dream remain unfulfilled!

With this fast I am making a declaration before Yahweh God, myself, all people and the devil that not only do I know what I want, I know how much it cost and I am willing to pay that price!

It’s not too late for you to join me and make that same declaration for yourself. Go to www.heartcompassion.org and check out the link for “The Revoluion” to find out how to get started on your own “journey of cost”!

In His Strength,

Prophetess Laneen Haniah

Dr. Intimacy

www.drintimacy.com


1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Hey Friend,
    It’s Sunday evening. Today has been a day of personal revelation. I feel God releasing me into new levels of destiny. What powerful truth!! I have spent time this evening working on Purpose. He’s been showing me new and mighty things to come and He’s begun to unfold the road map!! My, my, my. Okay, I am just a bit excited at the moment…
    I am not as HUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUNGRY (LOL) today as I was on yesterday. I REALLY praise God for that. I was so VERY tempted all night last night. I wanted everything wrong to eat. But, He helped me to make it through.
    Today has been better. But I noticed that I’ve been itching a lot lately. That’s all a part of the body’s detox.
    By the way, I left my phone number in your e-mail yesterday. I do look forward to being able to pray with you. I thank God for adding you to my life along this journey…
    His Peace and Love,
    Melody


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

