My Master Cleanse Experience – Day 8: Saturday October 10, 2009

October 10, 2009 at 9:37 pm | Posted in Fasting, Master Cleanse | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The Soul (mind, will, emotions)

Wow day eight! I am so proud to have made it this far. I have not eaten one morsel of food in seven days. I fasted on no food once before for eight days so at the end of today I will have matched my previous level and then I shall excel. That’s a good feeling! It is Sabbath. I feel great. It is also a special time on the Jewish calendar, the day that Yahweh releases our joy for the rest of the year! I receive it!

The Personal Goal

Yesterday was really rough for me because of the severe stomach pain all day and not drinking any of the lemonade. Today I want to be sure to get in plenty of lemonade and get my energy back up. I would like to do at least 15 minutes of exercise too.

I have a more important goal today though. We have been observing Sabbath for about 3 years now as a family. Well I just learned last week that there are designated scripture readings for each Sabbath that millions of people all over the world follow! This is exciting to know and so beginning this Shabbat (Sabbath), I want to read these scriptures with my family. I have the Jewish calendar and the scriptures are marked out for me so going over these scriptures day, and every Shabbat will be my most important goals on Saturdays from now on.

God is really moving on Emmanuel too. He had a lot more excitement about Sabbath today and getting connected to our Hebraic roots. This is so exciting. I heard about God answering prayers when we fast but this change in my husband is taking place way faster than I expected. AWESOME! Thank you Yeshua!

The Body

I didn’t feel too bad this morning. I had a lot of pain in my back, but that is about every morning. I think it is because of my mattress. It is really hard. My sinuses were all clogged and tight as usual. However I had more energy than I expected to have. After not drinking any lemonade until late last night I really thought I would wake up very weak, but I didn’t.

The thrush in my mouth is much worse today. I am going to have to treat it because my mouth is starting to hurt. I will research some homeopathic cures today and if I can’t find any, I have some Nystatin here from the last time I had thrush. Father please heal my body of the Candida.

The Juice

I have respect for the juice, LOL! I didn’t drink juice yesterday and man did I feel it. It was so hard preparing meals for my family yesterday. I have not experienced any difficultly preparing meals for my family until yesterday. And the weakness I experienced made me feel like I was going to fall out. THE JUICE MAKES A DIFFERENCE!!!

Not only did I learn how much this juice nourishes and strengthens, but also how healing it is. Around 7pm last night my stomach was still in pain from that terrible laxative. So I decided that since my stomach had not felt better anyway that I would go ahead and drink my juice even though it would probably trigger more diarrhea. Amazingly, the juice healed my stomach. As soon as I drank it the pain went away. Just imagine — I spent all day in weakness and in pain when all I needed to do was drink my juice. Lesson learned!

The Detox Process

I really didn’t think that I would have anything interesting to say about SWF after 8 days, but I was wrong again! I experimented today with a different kind of sea salt; hand harvested French sea salt that cost $30 per pound. I used the same formula I did last time, 4 cups cold water, juice of 1 lemon and 2tsp of salt. The results? NOTHING! Absolutely nothing, for almost an hour it all stayed inside. When it did finally come out it, was just a little bit. I had to drink two additional cups of water to finally get it moving.

I wonder if it is the different salt, or perhaps my system is still messed up from the laxative yesterday. Could it be because I haven’t done SWF in 2 days? Or, perhaps the fact that I held it in this time instead eliminating when I felt the first impulse. I don’t know! Tomorrow I will try the regular salt again and see how it goes.

The Human Influencers

The cat is out of the bag. I finally had to tell my husband that I intend to go 40 days. He kept pressing me about when I was going to stop because I was giving him elusive answers every time he asked me about it. He wants to do Master Cleanse too but he didn’t want to start until I was finished and that is when I had to tell him. His response was very much what I thought it would be. “40 days? That’s a long time Laneen.” he said in a very somber voice. I was so on point with his concern that me fasting for 40 days would put pressure on him in the house. I reminded him that I have been taking care of business since I started fasting and he reminded me that it was still very early. It was a somewhat discouraging conversation but I had to remind him of his own long 21 day fast when we first got married and how I supported him. So I am glad that is over with, now I can move on in peace.

The Spirit

I feel spiritually wonderful tonight as I type my closing notes for day eight. I have truly been refreshed spiritually by the Sabbath. I did quite a bit of studying today and felt more intimate with The Lord. He just felt closer to me as I struggled in my body to make it through today. I am looking forward to the spiritual growth that is going to come forth out of this fast.

The Daily Grind

Today was pretty easy going – as Sabbath should be. I spent a great deal of time on SWF this morning. Other than that I did not do much. We went for a family drive together to go and look at the kind of house we pray we will one day soon live in. We came home and I cooked frozen pizza (from the health food store of course) for the kids. It smelled and looked delicious. Oh how I wanted some. I had to stop and pray for strength. Then I had to cook something separate for Emmanuel because he is still on the 100 Days consecration and is eating vegetarian only right now.

Afterwards we read the Shabbat scriptures that I mentioned in my personal goal. Wow! What a blessing that was. It was a powerful time for us. Then we did the Sabbath closing ceremony which is called Havdalah. We have not done this closing ceremony in quite a while. I just see God moving in this area so mightily. I just really feel blessed and happy about this. (big cheesy grin 😀)

No exercise today. I felt weak all day. My strength didn’t come back. I pray that it is not going to be like this again tomorrow. It is time to do heads once again and get the little people ready for another week of school so I need strength tomorrow. Please help me Father.

The Daily Reflection

“What do you want? How bad do you want it? What are you willing to sacrifice to get it?” These are questions that I often ask others when ministering to them. I will be asking myself these questions daily for the next 32 days as this fast will probably get increasingly more difficult.

What do I want?

To walk in the fullness of God’s plan and purpose for my life.

How bad do I want it?

Enough to stop making excuses and go after it with all my heart no matter the cost.

What am I willing to sacrifice to get it?

40 days without food…

Check back tomorrow to see how I’m doing!

In His Compassion,

Dr. Intimacy (Laneen Haniah)

www.drintimacy.com

www.heartcompassion.org

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

