My Master Cleanse Experience – Day 9: Sunday October 11, 2009

October 11, 2009 at 9:37 pm | Posted in Fasting, Master Cleanse | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

The Soul (mind, will, emotions)

“I’m cold!” This is my first thought this morning. The temperatures are unusually cold here in North Texas, just as our summer was. As I mentioned in my intro, there are many repairs needed in my home that we cannot afford right now. Our broken thermostat is one of them. These kinds of challenges put pressure on me to quit and turn to my favorite food comforts. I feel strong being able to press forward in the face of this kind of adversity. There was a time when I would let inconveniences and disappoints demobilize me. At this time in my life I’ve decided to put childish tantrums of refusal to cooperate with the development of my purpose behind me. I’m moving forward steadily, no matter what doesn’t go my way!

The Personal Goal

I feel strong this morning. I am going for the gusto today – cleaning I mean, LOL. I am going to get my room cleaned up! I was going to go to church but I decided to stay home and put my energy toward cleaning. My husband was really disappointed when we didn’t clean on Friday and I don’t blame him. It looks like a tornado came through our bedroom. If God’s grace is with me on this fast, and I know that it is, then I will be able to fulfill all of my household duties. Emmanuel does a lot around the house, but it takes the two of us working together to really keep things running smoothly. Personal goal for today, disaster relief for my room! LOL

The Body

I felt good waking up this morning, other than the fact that I was cold. I still have not rejoined THE CHURCH on the Phone yet (4am Christian fellowship) but I don’t feel any tremendous press to do that. I am going to give my body as much rest as it needs right now.

My weight is holding steady at about 111, give or take a few ounces. The thrush has grown in my mouth. I am still getting headaches daily. They are not as bad as they were before starting the cleanse but I am praying that I can live headache free. They’ve gotten worse over the last few days and I wonder if that is due to the fact that I have had the heat on in the house.

The Juice

I have been drinking juice leftover from yesterday all this morning. It seems like I do not desire the juice as much as I did when I first started the program. I remember the first day I didn’t like it at all. The pepper burned too much. I quickly grew accustomed to the taste though and really started to look forward to those spicy, sweet swigs of nutrition, lol. Now I just don’t seem to want to drink. I only got in five cups yesterday. It’s 1:00pm already and I haven’t even finished my second cup. What this means, I really don’t know.

The Detox Process

I skipped SWF this morning. The cold temperatures in my home deterred me from getting out of bed until after 9:00am, at which time I was way overdue to cook breakfast for my children, LOL! I am thinking about an enema later tonight, we’ll see how the day goes.

Something interesting to share is the fact that I saw dead worms on my tissue yesterday when wiping! When I do SWF, the last eliminations are usually just clear like urine. So when I wiped I saw what appeared to be a small grayish worm on the tissue. I wasn’t sure until the next I went to the bathroom I saw the same thing. This was gross but it was so good to know that this cleanse is getting this nasty stuff out of me!

The Human Influencers

My family is being super supportive and it really means a lot to me. My children are very empathetic. They cannot imagine going without food for this long so they are really trying to help as much as possible. Today my nine year old daughter Nebiyah said, “Yeah, it’s your last day”. Dad had told her I was doing 10 days but then I told her that I was not finished and didn’t want to discuss how much longer it would be since it would make the days drag on. And she said, “You know Mom, the days are going by really fast.” That was an encouraging statement and I appreciated it. They are going by fast. I can make it.

The Spirit

My spirit is really rejoicing tonight. I didn’t get to church today, I didn’t pray much, and I didn’t read at all. So why am I rejoicing? I just felt God’s strength moving in me so mightily. I can really sense the oneness between He and I coming into fruition. I can’t really explain it, but it’s a blessed reality to live in.

The Daily Grind

I feel like singing that little song from Dora the Explorer. The lyrics are: “I did it, I did it, I did it, yeah I did it, I did it, I did it, HORRAY!” I finally got some significant cleaning done!!! I am so exhilarated about this. I can’t believe how junky my room was. I am actually sitting at my desk typing this and it is clean. I have typed all of my other entries on my laptop because my desk was too messy to even sit over here. It took me about 7 hours and I am only about 70% finish with this one room (my bedroom). I am so happy though. I pray the Lord’s strength to keep working through the house this entire week so that it will be in tip-top shape by the time Sabbath comes around again.

I will go to bed happy tonight… and without tripping over anything, LOL!

The Daily Reflection

So often our natural surroundings are reflective of a current or prior state of inner being. The chaos in my room was a reflection of the chaos that consumed my inner being when my life was devastated back in April. I am generally a clean and organized person, but the chaotic energy of my soul radiated into my surroundings. Order is returning and my surroundings are reflecting that change.

Check back tomorrow to see how I’m doing!

In His Compassion,

Dr. Intimacy (Laneen Haniah)

www.drintimacy.com

www.heartcompassion.org

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

