40 Days of Fasting: Day 12

October 14, 2009 at 10:07 pm | Posted in Fasting, Master Cleanse | 3 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Wednesday October 14, 2009

The Soul (mind, will, emotions)

I feel really good today. I woke up with a renewed sense of strength about around 8:30am. As soon as I opened my eyes, The Lord began to speak to me about how to attack this candida! I asked Him for wisdom and then He gave it to me just like that. I am excited about what He shared with me so that I can get my health together.

The Personal Goal

Wednesday is double sale day at Whole Foods so I have set this as my weekly shopping day. Therefore my main goal today is to get out of the house and go shopping early. I also need to get some laundry done. Although, I’d have to be honest in saying that shopping and doing laundry in the same day is a bit much. Plus tonight the children usually go to church with Dad and I have two precious hours of “alone time”. I don’t want to spend it doing laundry so we’ll see how it goes, LOL.

One thing that I am really hoping for as a result of this fast is to have more structure in my life as a whole. One of the reason my diet has been so bad is due to my erratic schedule. I never know when I will have time to stop and eat and then I get overly hungry and eat the wrong things. Therefore, I know having a more set schedule will really help me eat better.

The Body

My body is no better than it’s been. My sinus problems have worsened. The Nystatin has helped to alleviate the thrush in my mouth somewhat, but I can feel this Candida taking its toll on me. I am in so much pain. I have tingling in my hands and feet. My head is hurting. My mouth is dry. I am just not in good physical condition at all right now. As a matter of fact, I am in so much pain that I would have to say that I really don’t recommend the Master Cleanse for anyone who has Candida. I was not this bad off before I started drinking all of this maple syrup daily!

The Juice

I didn’t want to drink any just at all today. However, I did not have the necessary ingredients to start my new plan. I needed some nourishment before shopping so I have about 12oz of juice leftover from yesterday. That was my last time drinking the spicy lemonade. I will miss it. I really did like it. I’ll be on a whole new host of liquids starting tomorrow. I will however continue to drink lemon water with the same formula (2TBS lemon juice for every 10oz of water.) It’s the lemon that really does the cleansing, not the maple! The maple just added the extra nutrients but I will be getting those nutrients from some other liquids now.

The Detox Process

This morning I was shocked to wake up with diarrhea. I didn’t take any laxative, enemas, or SWF. I was just lying in bed and all of a sudden I had to go. I had diarrhea and it was very slimy. I thought this was strange until I filled out a candida worksheet tonight; turns out that slimy diarrhea is a one of the symptoms! I never had this problem before Master Cleanse. I’ve had candida for a while, but the symptoms have just gotten so much worse!

The Human Influencers

My greatest positive influence has become my new friend Melody. I found her On-line. It just so happened that she was keeping a blog about a 40 day fast that she was doing and she started almost the same time as me! I left her a message on her blog and asked if we could pray together. She accepted my offer and we have been talking daily for a few days now. Praying with Melody and just being able to share with her about this experience knowing that she relates gives me so much strength. She was truly sent from God!

The Spirit

My spirit feels blessed and at peace tonight. I am not moved by what is going on in my body. God is speaking to me. I hear Him and He is helping me. He is going to completely make me over during this time and I know that I won’t be the same after this is over.

The Daily Grind

Today was a grind indeed! I was at the grocery store for about three hours. Then it took another hour and a half to put it all away while giving snacks to the children at the same time. (We were just starting to put the groceries away when they got home from school!) Then I had to run back out to go get my candida supplements from the health food store. I was then backing home to cook dinner. It was something I had not made before so it took longer than I’d thought it would. Then I had to feed the babies!

I did not rest all day from about 9:00am until about 7:45pm. It felt so good to finally sit down!

Dinner by the way was DELICICOUS! Emmanuel is on his 2nd day of the Master Cleanse so he can no longer taste food for me. So I had to taste it myself tonight. OMG that food I made was sooo tasty. I had to chew to see if the veggies and pasta were tender but I spit it all out. If I cheat I’ll only be cheating myself. Having to taste what I cook will make it harder but I am still committed!

The Daily Reflection

DIShonesty and DISintegrity can often lead to DISappointment! Today I did something dishonest. I wanted to get a refund for a colon cleanse supplement I had purchased and didn’t like. Because I bought the product at Wal-Mart and had already used some of it, I didn’t think they would take it back. So I glued the box shut and tried to pretend that I had not used it. I had my receipt so I really didn’t think it would be a problem. I must have had a guilty look because the cashier called her manager and they opened the box up and counted the product! I was denied the refund and was of course disappointed.

Why did I do this? I did it because of a lack mentality. I needed that refund to buy the new products and didn’t trust God enough to provide for me! That’s a lack mentality and a lack mentality will eventually lead to dishonest dealings. I am so glad that He let me get caught in my scheme. If I had gotten away with it I would not have had to reckon with the injustice in my heart. It was wrong what I did and my disappointment went from being over not getting the refund to being over my own lack of integrity.

If you do something dishonest and it does not work out, praise God!

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. My, my, my. I have so much to say but so little energy right now. Let me just say that God knows how to provide water in the desert. I am grateful for this fast, new revelation, the fruit now and later and a new friend (Prophetess Laneen) in my new place. God has a way of bringing what He deems as “greatness” into our lives, at the appropriate time.
    How grateful I am tonight…Hungry and craving, BUT GRATEFUL (LOL).
    Love you much my sister,
    Melody

  2. You go girl! “All things I am, can do, and be through God the truth who lives in me.”

    Sweet Blessings ~

  3. Thanks so much Elizabeth. I certainly need that encouragement!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

