40 Days of Fasting – Day 13

October 16, 2009 at 10:11 pm | Posted in Fasting | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

Thursday October 15, 2009

The Soul (mind, will, emotions)

I feel pretty serene today. I am encouraged and hopeful about this new program that I am on. I know that it is going to be a new level of challenge because it is much stricter than the Master Cleanse. I am up to the challenge though. I have less than 4 weeks to go that is a great feeling. I can remember what an exciting time it was for me during pregnancy whenever I reached that 4 week mark!

The Personal Goal

Whoo! I’m still beat from yesterday. So is my husband and the babies. It is 8:30 and they are all still asleep, LOL.

I really miss working out, but that can’t be a goal right now. My body is just too weak to handle it; perhaps within the next few days. I have to get some laundry done today and I must get prepared for Saturday’s speaking engagement. As much as I’d like to go back to sleep right now, I am going to have to tough it out and stay awake. I have to burn CDs and print labels and get my media packages together. I will be speaking at an all girls youth conference. I am excited but not looking forward to the labor.

I am so sleepy right now. How I am longing for some coffee! That is such a trap though. I drink it; load my body up with sugar and caffeine; and then crash a couple hours later! Then to think about the long term price that I pay. Help me Lord, I need some serious strength right now.

The Body

I filled out a worksheet last night on Candida. It helps you evaluate the severity of Candida in your body. The highest possible score for women is 459, with anything above 180 being considered severe and anything under 60 being considered not an issue for you. I scored 347! I was horrified. I feel all 347 of those points in my body too. I truly believe my body can heal itself though. I am going to take this test again at the end of my fast.

The Juice

The juice was certainly different this morning. I juiced a combination of cucumber, spinach, apple, celery, parsley and ginger to make 160z. The whole process from getting all of the ingredients prepared to cleaning up and drinking took 35 minutes. Not nearly as convenient or as tasty as the lemon juice, but I know it is going to help my body. Later on I will be drinking lemon water, kefir and carrot-beet juice.

The Detox Process

I eliminated on my own this morning. It was again in the form of diarrhea. As long as I keep eliminating on my own I will not do anymore enemas or SWFs, but I can’t say that right now because I only went twice today and it was just a little bit. Let’s see how it goes tomorrow though.

The Human Influencers

I am my own worse enemy right now. I was really excited about this new program… that is until I implemented it! Everything tasted so disgusting. I have to swallow big horse pills throughout the day, swallow raw garlic and drink unsweetened kefir (made from coconut milk). I was on the verge of vomiting all day! I can honestly say that today for the first time, I really don’t want to do this anymore. It’s the dread of putting nasty things in my mouth daily. The not eating is no bother. I was happy to drink my lemonade mixture for 40 days, but I can’t see myself doing this. Lord help me!

The Spirit

I did not feel too good spiritually today. I was really discouraged today all throughout. I have really lost my joy. I was thankful for an opportunity to pray with this powerful sister from Africa. I missed prayer with her last week but this week we made it and it was wonderful. That helped me a lot and she really helped me to get refocused.

The Daily Grind

What can I say? It is 5:00AM and I am just getting in the bed! I got a really late start today on my media packaging project. I felt so weak and lethargic all day and in much pain. I finally forced myself to start at around 5pm and for the last 12 hours I have been working. I’m still not finished either! I really wanted to avoid doing these packages the day before, but that is the way it is going to be. I am going to suffer in my body for staying up this late, I really. Lord have mercy on me…

The Daily Reflection

I’m too tired to reflect today… it’s already tomorrow. My only thought right is “sleep is good!” LOL

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

