40 Days of Fasting – Day 22

October 27, 2009 at 12:34 am | Posted in Fasting | Leave a comment

Saturday October 24, 2009

The Soul (mind, will, emotions)

I felt pretty good today. I woke up enjoying the sanctity of my room and the peace of Sabbath.

The Personal Goal

Just to relax and enjoy Shabbat and keep my journal entries short because it is Sabbath and these entries have become tedious, LOL.

The Body

I felt better today than I have in sooo long. Shabbat Shalom!

The Juice

Delicious green juice. I am really starting to look fwd to drinking this juice daily. I made juice for my children today and they all enjoyed drinking it.  My juicer broke down on me but by evening kicked in again, phew!

The Detox Process

One elimination today; still hard, sigh…

The Human Influencers

I spoke to two very overweight preachers today who were complaining about their health and the way they look. Yet when I began to mention healthy eating I immediately felt disinterest and resistance. This really encouraged me to keep crucifying my flesh and truly dedicate my temple to the service of the Lord. I never want to look like that or feel so bad when I finish preaching!!!

The Spirit

Wonderful, I love Sabbath!

The Daily Grind

Pretty easy going day; It’s getting better and better. I traveled earlier to a speaking engagement and that was really stressful because I got quite turned around and was really late. At the end of the day it seemed like it was one of those things that I probably should not have gone to. Lord forgive me for not being sensitive to Your spirit about this!

The Daily Reflection

Why is peace so hard to find sometimes? Isn’t it always here? As I sit in the peace and sanctity of my home, I am wondering why I don’t always live this way. It is a choice. We have to choose peace. I choose peace, Lord please help me to choose it from now on!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

