October 25, 2011 at 3:16 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Wooooohooooo! That describes how I am feeling right now.

It has been almost 2 years now since I separated from my ex-husband. I think I can truly say I have finally healed. At long last I feel alive again. Divorce was a painful experience, but not nearly as painful as… well let’s save that for another post, lol. All I can say is for the first time in my life I understand who I am and why God put me on this earth. I understand my assignment like never before. I made my assignment revolve around the false image of a fairytale marriage, an image that I created. I hurt people by misleading them to believe I lived in a fairytale only to send reality crashing down on them, and for that I apologize. God took my idol — my marriage and my family — away from me, because I gave it the glory rather than Him. The life of a Prophet is often times a harsh one. God has a special love for His prophets, and those He loves the most, He also chastens the most.  But His reproof has caused a great re-birthing in my life and I am once again ready to share the joy of love and intimacy, and the victories of overcoming strongholds and detrimental beliefs about sex and relationships with my followers.

If you are looking for Pastor Emmanuel you can get his contact info on the home page of our old website, http://www.heartcompassion.org. He is doing wonderful. We have a great relationship post-divorce and work closely together as friends raising our children. A lot of people were blessed during our marriage and the fruit of that season was good for the time it endured. Don’t be sad for us. We are finally in position to be re-positioned in the center of God’s perfect will for our lives and about that we are both excited.  My assignment outlived my marriage, and here I was thinking that they were one in the same!  Shame on me for trying to imprison The Anointing within the confines of my temporal, human, self-made circumstance! It busted out at the seams! Hallelujah!  So please, go to my new blog page and help me spread the word.

All comments should be posted on the new blog. drintimacy.wordpress.com

In the Power of Love,

Dr. Intimacy

Prolific Author and Speaker Specializing in Sex, Intimacy and Relationships from a Holistic Perspective – Spirit, Soul & Body

http://www.drintimacy.com

Copyright © 2011 by Laneen A. Haniah “Dr. Intimacy”. All rights reserved. Please see full copyright notice on front page for more info.

 

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

